Edilio Ciclostile, who?


I was born during a boring conf call as a simple draw. After that I asked for a real name which now is Edilio Ciclostile.

The meaning of Edilio is somehow related to the verb “to build” (Edil) and the personal pronoun I (io). I like to interpretate my name like  “building myself”.

Cilostile, my surname, means Cicling Life Style and ciclostile is a printing system mechanic now outdated, formerly used to produce low-quality prints in small editions at very low cost when compared with those of industrial printing. A blog ante litteram, maybe?

During the time I grown up watching people and bulidning a point of view about individual nature and the connections to the world around.

First thing first I think that there is an inescapable limitation which will identify the path in life we follow over a period of time; wich is the result of the choices we “have” to make.

Because of that I am promoting the idea that each individual is inhabited by different entities of thoughts, feelings, desires and talents and each of them play a significant role, often conflicting or more often not fully recognized. There is not a real master of the “house” but many tenants who must learn to live together.

I give to these tenants a chance to express themselves freely when the rules that govern their existence do not help, if not prevent, them to be expressed.

I love words, images and music that’s why I choose to communicate through them to express the world we (me and all my tenants) see.

Edilio Ciclostile

2 thoughts on “Edilio Ciclostile, who?

  1. Unquestionably believe that which you said.
    Your favorite justification appeared to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware
    of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries
    that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the
    nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people
    could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thanks

  2. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will come back sometime soon. I want to encourage one to continue your great posts, have a nice afternoon!

Lascia un commento

